STATISTICAL YEAR-BOOK.

LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE SEVERAL MINISTRIES SINCE CONFEDERATION—Continued.

Office.	Name.	Date of Appointment.	
Premier and President of the Council		June	16, 1891
Minister of Public Works		May Jan.	20, 1879 11, 1892
Minister of Customs	Hon. Mackenzie Bowell " Joseph A. Chapleau	Oct. Jan.	$\begin{array}{c} 19,\ 1879\\ 25,\ 1892 \end{array}$
Minister of Militia	Hon. Sir A. P. Caron " Mackenzie Bowell	Nov. Jan.	8, 1880 25, 1892
Minister of Inland Rev-	Hon. John Carling	Sept. May	25, 1885 23, 1882
Secretary of State	Hon. J. A. Chapleau " James C. Patterson	July Jan.	29, 1882 25, 1892
Minister of Justice	Hon. Sir J. S. D. Thompson	Sept.	25, 1885
Minister of Finance Minister of Marine and Fisheries Minister of Interior and Superintendent Gen- eral of Indian Affairs	Hon. Geo. E. Foster	May	29, 1888
	Hon. C. H. Tupper.	May	31, 1888
	Hon. Edgar Dewdney	Aug. Oct.	3, 1888 17, 1892
	Hon. J. G. Haggart "Sir A. P. Caron	Aug. Jan.	$\begin{array}{c} 3,\ 1888\\ 25,\ 1892 \end{array}$
Minister of Railways and Canals	Hon. J. G. Haggart	Jan.	11, 1892
Without office	Hon. Frank Smith	July	29, 1882

FOURTH MINISTRY.

When the above Ministry was formed the then Ministers retained their portfolios and were not reappointed; consequently the dates of their original appointments are repeated.

Sir John Abbott resigned (from ill-health) on the 5th December, 1892.